Conference Themes

Engineering flows

Drops and bubbles

Computational heat transfer

Biological flows Electrohydrodynamics


Compressible flows

 Geophysical flows  Heat transfer in combustion and engines


Microscale flows

Heat exchangers

Multiphase flows

Particle -laden flows

Environmental Heat Transfer

Reactive flows

Rotating flows Gas turbines



Heat pipes

Single phase heat transfer Boiling and evaporation


About the 1st IS-FMTS 2018

The First International Symposium on Fluid Mechanics and Thermal Sciences (1st IS-FMTS 2018) aims to become the leading bi-annual conference in fields related to fluid mechanics and thermal sciences. The goal of is to gather scholars, researchers, and scientists from all over the world to present advances in the fields of transport phenomena and to foster an environment conducive to exchanging ideas and information.

Conference Programme

Day 1

 5th May 2018


 8.30 – 9.00 am

 Welcoming remarks by conference chairman, Dr. Nor Azwadi Che Sidik

 9.00 – 9.15 am

 Keynote 1 (Prof. Ir. Dr. Farid Nasir Ani)

 9.15 – 10.00 am

 Tea break

 10.00 – 10.15 am

 Session 1, 11 papers (Session chairman: Dr. Ahmad Muhsin Ithnin)

 10.15 – 1.00 pm

 Lunch and Solat

 1.00 – 2.15 pm

 Session 2, 11 papers (Session chairman: Dr. Mohd Sharizal Abdul Aziz)

 2.15 – 4.30 pm

Day 2

 6th May 2018

 Keynote 2 (Assoc. Prof. Dr. Maizirwan Mel)

 9.00 – 9.45 am

 Tea break

 9.45 – 10.00 am

 Session 3, 11 papers (Session chairman: Dr. Azlin Mohd Azmi)

 10.00 – 1.00 pm

 Lunch and Solat

 1.00 – 2.15 pm

 Session 4, 10 papers (Session chairman: Dr. Yu Kok Hwa)

 2.15 – 4.30 pm

  • Complete schedule of the 1st IS-FMTS 2018
  • 10 – 15 minutes for your presentation including Q&A
  • All presentations will be held at Sakura Room, level 4, Malaysia-Japan International Institute of Technology, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Hotels nearby; The Royal Widad, Scholar’s Inn
  • Publication

    All accepted papers will be published in SCOPUS
    indexed journal, Journal of Advanced Research in Fluid Mechanics and Thermal Sciences.

    The journal has just been accepted for inclusion in SCOPUS database. All published articles since 2017 are expected to be available in Scopus by end of April 2018. See the email correspondence from SCOPUS HERE


    All accepted articles for 1st IS-FMTS 2018 will be published before the conference date.

    Fees & Registration


    Local presenter/participant

    • RM 850 / article (payment before 31st March 2018)
    • RM 1000 / article (payment after 31st March or payment with invoice)

    International presenter/participant

    • USD 250 / article (payment before 31st March 2018)
    • USD 300 / article (payment after 31st March 2018)

    The payment can be accomplished through Bank in, Bank transfer or telegraphic transfer to the following details :

    Beneficiary : Penerbit Akademia Baru
    Bank’s Name : CIMB Bank Berhad
    Account Number : 8601998507
    Swift Code : CTBBMYKL
    Address : No. 93, Jalan Seri Impian 1, Taman Impian Emas, 81300 Skudai, Johor Malaysia

    Important Dates / Deadlines

    Full paper submission

     20th March 2018

     Notification of acceptance

     25th March 2018

     Early bird payment

     31st March 2018

     Normal payment and fullpaper

     25th April 2018


     5th – 6th May 2018

    Submit Manuscript

    The 1st IS-FMTS 2018 is now accepting full paper submission. The submitted full paper should be in MS-Word and written in English.

    Click here for the template [Template of full paper], Full paper submission [Full paper submission] or Proof of payment and revised paper submission [Proof of payment and revised paper submission]

    Organizing Committee

    Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nor Azwadi Che Sidik

    Universiti Teknologi Malaysia

    Assoc. Prof. Dr. Maizirwan Mel

    Universiti Islam Antarabangsa Malaysia

    Dr. Wira Jazair Yahya

    Universiti Teknologi Malaysia

    Dr. Ahmad Muhsin Ithnin

    Universiti Teknologi Malaysia

    Dr. Fudhail Abdul Munir

    Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka

    Ir. Dr. Mohd Rosdzimin bin Abdul Rahman

    Universiti Pertahanan Nasional Malaysia

    Dr. Mohamed Sukri Mat Ali

    Universiti Teknologi Malaysia

    Dr. Mohd Rody Mohamad Zain

    Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka

    Mohamad Shukri Zakaria

    Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka

    Rozanti A. Hamid

    Penerbit Akademia Baru

    Dr. Nuraliza Norawzi

    Penerbit Akademia Baru

    Wan Mohd Arif Aziz Japar

    Penerbit Akademia Baru

    Hong Wei Xian

    Penerbit Akademia Baru

    Tung Hao Kean

    Penerbit Akademia Baru

    Feel Free To Contact Us

    Email us if you have any question. We will reply back within 3 working days.

    Penerbit Akademia Baru

    Nor Azwadi Che Sidik

    Wan Mohd Arif

    Organized By