We are excited to invite you to the The 3rd International Symposium on Fluid Mechanics and Thermal Sciences in conjunction with The 8th International Conference on Applied Sciences and Engineering Technology to be held from August 31st, 2019  to September 1st, 2019 at the Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur International Campus.

The main aim for these meetings is to gather students, scholars, researchers, and scientists from all over the world to present advances in the fields of fluid mechanics, thermal sciences, applied sciences and latest findings in the field of engineering and technology, and to foster an environment conducive to exchanging ideas and information.


All accepted papers will be published in SCOPUS
indexed journals/proceedings;

  1. Journal of Advanced Research in Fluid Mechanics and Thermal Sciences, or
  2. CFD Letters, or
  3. SCOPUS indexed conference proceedings


Fees & Registration


Local presenter/participant

    • RM 1250 / article 
    • RM 1000 / article (additional paper)

*No additional fee for publication in journal/proceedings*

International presenter/participant

  • USD 350 / article 
  • USD 300 / article (additional paper)

The payment can be accomplished through Bank in, Bank transfer or telegraphic transfer to the following details :

Beneficiary : Penerbit Akademia Baru
Bank’s Name : CIMB Islamic Bank Berhad
Account Number : 8601998507
Swift Code : CTBBMYKL
Address : No. 93, Jalan Seri Impian 1, Taman Impian Emas, 81300 Skudai, Johor Malaysia

Important Dates / Deadlines

 Full paper submission

 31st May 2019

 Notification of acceptance

 15th-30th July 2019

 Revised paper submission

 10th August 2019

 Payment due date

 15th August 2019


 31st August – 1st September 2019

Submit Manuscript

We are now accepting full paper submission. The submitted full paper should be in MS-Word and written in English.

Organizing Committee

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nor Azwadi Che Sidik

Universiti Teknologi Malaysia

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Maizirwan Mel

Universiti Islam Antarabangsa Malaysia

Dr. Mohd Zuki Salleh

Universiti Malaysia Pahang

Dr. Wira Jazair Yahya

Universiti Teknologi Malaysia

Dr. Ahmad Muhsin Ithnin

Universiti Teknologi Malaysia

Dr. Haslina Ahmad

Universiti Putra Malaysia

Nor Hidayah Mat Taib

Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia

Dr. Fudhail Abdul Munir

Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka

Dr. Teoh Yew Heng

Universiti Sains Malaysia

Ir. Dr. Mohd Rosdzimin bin Abdul Rahman

Universiti Pertahanan Nasional Malaysia

Dr. Mohamed Sukri Mat Ali

Universiti Teknologi Malaysia

Dendy Adanta

Universitas Indonesia

Dr. Azlin Mohd Azmi

Universiti Teknologi MARA

Dr. Wan Azani Wan Mustafa

Universiti Malaysia Perlis

Mohamad Shukri Zakaria

Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka

Dr. Mohd Sharizal Abdul Aziz

Universiti Sains Malaysia

Dr. Zulkhibri Ismail

Universiti Malaysia Pahang

Rozanti A. Hamid

Penerbit Akademia Baru

Dr. Ahmad Zahran Md Khudzari

Universiti Teknologi Malaysia

Dr. Aklilu Baheta

Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS

Dr. How Heoy Geok

KDU Penang University College

Dr. Makatar Wae-hayee

Prince of Songkla University, Thailand

Dr. Nadiah Ahmad

Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka

Dr. Yu Kok Hwa

Universiti Sains Malaysia

Wan Mohd Arif Aziz Japar

Penerbit Akademia Baru

Hong Wei Xian

Penerbit Akademia Baru

Tung Hao Kean

Penerbit Akademia Baru

Feel Free To Contact Us

Email us if you have any question. We will reply back within 3 working days.

Penerbit Akademia Baru


Nor Azwadi Che Sidik


Wan Mohd Arif


Organized By